Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Ben Gourgues

State Farm® Insurance Agent Ben Gourgues

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (20 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Haley Callender

November 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ben and James were wonderful to work with. I switched from Geico and they cut my rate by more than half. James gave me several options to meet my coverage specifications. He was able to answer all of my questions and replied almost immediately. I couldn’t be happier with my experience and my new rate thanks to Ben and James!"

David Smith

October 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Love the short payment options. Staff really nice and helpful."

Anna Gourgues

July 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ben sets the bar high as an agent. He always answers my calls and helps with any of my questions or concerns. He was there every step of the way through my auto collision and made sure I was taken care of. I am more then satisfied with him as my agent and I would recommend him to everyone. His staff is very helpful and always greets me kindly when I come to his office or call. They are #1."

Greg B

November 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great to have personable service these days.....highly recommend Ben"

Isaac Woodward

February 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Hey! If you're in the Greater New Orleans area, especially if you are a student with proof of good grades who is under 25, you should call Ben Gourgues. He is a State Farm insurance agent, and he is saving me about $600 in this six month period compared to a quoted rate from progressive. I spoke with a guy named James, and he was super helpful. I highly recommend calling and seeing if they will quote you at a lower price than you have now."

Tyler Mendoza

November 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great service and friendly staff!"

Caleigh Dolese

November 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"Highly recommend! Excellent customer service!"

Dan Hrin

November 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"Ben has been remarkably helpful dealing with all of my life insurance questions. Very happy to be a client of his."

Corbin Ellard

November 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"I often call Ben for different questions on coverages. He is incredibly helpful with simply explaining everything. Would recommend Ben for anyone looking to talk insurance or get a quote."

Jacob Donald Fessler

November 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend Ben and his team for your insurance needs. He's attentive, gives a fair price, and always friendly and professional. Best place to go!"

Connor Matherne

November 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"Ben was such a professional from the moment I walked in. Not only did he make me immediately make me feel at home in his office, but later after getting into an accident, he never stopped making sure that not only I was okay but I also received what I deserved. A great insurance agent I would recommend to any of my friends and family"

Joseph Foto

August 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"Highly recommend. Ben has the best service. He has personally pulled me out of multiple jams. I recently purchased a vehicle and he had me insured within min of calling him. He responds extremely quick with any question or concern and is always there to help. I recommend him to everyone."

Brooke Miramon

August 8, 2019

5  out of  5
"Outstanding Service! Ben Gourgues has done a phenomenal job helping me in different situations. This agency's has professional, friendly, and great work ethics flowing through each employee that i have had the pleasure to work with. I highly recommend this agency. I look forward to working with him continuously in the future."

Ryan Brooks

July 31, 2019

5  out of  5
"Ben was very knowledgeable and helpful in getting me a quote."

Brandon Farrow

July 27, 2019

5  out of  5
"Ben and his staff are incredible. They truly show professionalism and knowledge everyday! If I ever have a question his team is on it! 🔥🔥🔥"

Kirby Mechanical

May 16, 2018

5  out of  5
"Ben has taken care of me and my family from day 1. We switched our insurance over to State Farm for auto,life,and renters. I just bought a truck for my company and Ben was able to give me a good rate and proof of insurance withing 3to5 minutes. I have had the best experience with Ben and his firm dont hesitate to give them a call!!!"